Great Holiday Titles

I have been looking for great books to share for the holidays, and here are a few gems I’ve found:

The Latke Who Couldn’t Stop Screaming by Lemony Snicket– I don’t know a lot about Hanukkah and have been trying to educate myself. This wonderful little book is educational in an entertaining and humours way. In fact, I’m going to turn this into a flannelboard story and tell it at storytime next week.

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever by Barbara Robinson– I love the Herdmans! This is a laugh-out-loud, read together as a family kind of book. If you haven’t read it, give it a try and see if I’m wrong.

Pete the Cat Saves Christmas by Eric Litwin– I’m not a huge cat fan, but I do love Pete the Cat. He’s the coolest, most easygoing feline around.  And his flying red minivan is pretty cool, too.

A Perfect Day for It by Jan Fearnley-What’s it a perfect day for? Well, you’ll just have to read this and find out.

The Latke Who Couldn't Stop ScreamingThe Best Christmas Pageant EverPete the Cat Saves ChristmasA Perfect Day for It

Happy Holiday Reading!

Leave a Reply

