ToddlerTime Songs

I’m back! Actually, I was never gone. I was just busy doing other things here at the library. However, several of you are requesting lyrics to the songs we sing at ToddlerTime which means it’s time to blog again!

Here are the three most unfamiliar songs:

Lily the Ladybug by Marnie Grey

There was a little ladybug Lily was her name.

A lovely little ladybug, very, very tame.

Her spotted wings went flap, flap, flap.

She flew around the garden, and she landed in my lap.

She crawled down to my knees. She tickled my toes.

She flew around my head, and she landed on my nose.

 

Two Little Snicker Snakes by Marnie Grey (to the tune of Twinkle Little Star)

Two little snicker snakes peeking through the grass.

One named Kevin. The other named Kass.

Slip away Kevin. Slip away Kass.

Come back Kevin. Come back Kass.

Two little snicker snakes peeking through the grass.

One named Kevin. The other named Kass.

 

Popcorn Popping by Georgia W. Bello

I looked out the window, and what did I see?

Popcorn popping on the apricot tree!

Spring had brought me such a nice surprise,

Blossoms popping right before my eyes.

I could take an armful and make a treat,

A popcorn ball that would smell so sweet.

It wasn’t really so, but it seemed to be

Popcorn popping on the apricot tree.

Leave a Reply

